AAG – RTS Awards

Call for paper submission and nominations

Dear Friends and Colleagues,

We are delighted to call for paper submissions and nominations for a series of American Association of Geographers (AAG) Recreation, Tourism, and Sport Speciality Group (RTS) awards. Below, please find details on each award including the 1) student paper award ($200 prize); 2) early career research paper award ($300 prize); 3) the Roy Wolfe Award for outstanding contributions to the field; and 4) the John Rooney Applied RTS Award for outstanding contributions to the field of Applied Recreation, Tourism, and Sport Geography. 

The deadline for all awards is March 26, 2021. 

Please send all paper submissions and nominations to Mary Mostafanezhad (mostafan@hawaii.edu) and Elizabeth Vidon (esvidon@esf.edu). Include AAG Awards + the name of the award in the subject line. 

AAG-RTS Awards

%d bloggers like this: